Senator
Construction & Transport Department
Redmont Bar Assoc.
Aventura Resident
MrFluffy2U94
MrFluffy2U94
judge
- Client Name: Myself, MrFluffy2U94
- Counsel Name: Myself, MrFluffy2U94 ( I am an Attorney)
- Were you originally the plaintiff or the defendant: I was originally the plaintiff in this case.
- Reason for the Appeal: I believe that the decision made in my case was an incorrect decision. There are several other cases as precedent that have accepted a lesser burden of proof as to the "offer" in a contract.
- Additional Information: You honors, I would like to bring to your attention to the case of Dumbyhead1234 v. shadowbox [2023] DCR 7.
If you review the "offer" that was given in this case, you will see that it is a far less clear offer than that presented in my Federal Court case. To which, the judge remarks
"The offer in this case was clear, it specified how much money was to be loaned, how much to be returned, and when the return was due. This criterion of a contract is met."
In this case, the judge considered the entirety of the conversation when determining if a proper offer was formed, as there is no single statement which includes all of the parts of this offer together, however the same was not considered in my case.
If this is to be considered an acceptable offer in Dumbyhead1234 v. shadowbox [2023] DCR 7, I would respectfully request that this court review the facts in MrFluffy2U94 vs. CopTop_YT [2023] FCR 92 to determine if this same level of burden is met, which I believe that the court will find it is greatly exceeded. The defendant from the case actually initiates the offer in my case, as seen here.
Begining.png

I believe that the presiding judge, Dartanman, had too narrow of a vision in regards to when the offer took place. He states "Despite these negotiations, it is not clear that an Offer (as defined by the CLF Act - an "unequivocal statement of terms on which you are prepared to do business" that "cannot be vague or ambiguous.").